History 2018-2019

Champions 2010-11

The Sea Dogs are the fruit of the 2005 expansion.

During their first ever QMJHL Entry Draft in June 2005, the Sea Dogs selected defenseman Alex Grant first overall. They talked first in 2006 and 2007 and chose Yann Sauvé and Simon Després. Later in 2014 and 2015, they had the chance to draft 1st, and their picks were successively Luke Green and Joseph Veleno (a 15-year old categorized as an exceptional underage player). The quality of their draft picks in the past years have generated great hockey seasons!

After the 2016-17 season, the Sea Dogs acquired a phenomenal number of championships:
* 4 Jean-Rougeau Trophies, as regular season champions (2009-10, 2010-11, 2011-12, 2016-17)
* 4 participations into the President Cup Final Series including 3 championships (2011, 2012, 2017)
* 3 participations into the MasterCard Memorial Cup tournament, winning the ultimate title in 2011.

Most part of the championships listed above, were achieved under Head Coach Gerard Gallant.

The team's notables over the years include: Simon Després, Nathan Beaulieu, Jonathan Huberdeau, Mike Kelly, Gerard Gallant, Charles Coyle, Thomas Chabot...

Champions 2011-12

CHAMPIONS 2017 | Saint John, Sea Dogs

© Quebec Major Junior Hockey League. All rights reserved.