History 1969-1970

Tim Bernhardt

The Cornwall Royals were one of the League's original teams in 1969.Orval Tessier

In 12 seasons in the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League, they earned a berth in the League final on four occasions, winning the President Cup three times. Moreover, they twice finished at the top of the regular season standings.

The Royals are three-time Memorial Cup champions: 1972, 1980 and 1981.

Dale HawerchukFollowing the 1981-82 season, the Royals left the QMJHL for the OHL.

Five former members of the Cornwall Royals have been inducted in the QMJHL Hall of Fame: Paul Émard, Orval Tessier, Richard Brodeur, Tim Bernhardt and Dale Hawerchuk.

Champions 1972

© Quebec Major Junior Hockey League. All rights reserved.