History 2021-2022

The franchise has called "home" three different cities over the course of 5 decades in the QMJHL.

Michel Bossy

In 1969, the Rosemont National joined ten other teams to launch the inaugural campaign of the QMJHL.

Shortly thereafter, the National moved to Laval prior to the 1971-72 season. The team was renamed the "Voisins" in 1979 and finally the "Titan" in 1985.
Mario LemieuxWhile the franchise was in Laval, it had little trouble on the offensive end. Mike Bossy scored a record 309 goals over the course of 264 games while Mario Lemieux established the single-season record for most points in League history by collecting 282 in 1983-84. At the end of the season, he would be chosen with the first overall pick in the 1984 NHL Entry Draft and enjoy a Hall of Fame career with the Pittsburgh Penguins.

In 1998, the owner of the team, Léo-Guy Morrissette, announced that the Titan were leaving the confines of Laval Colisée after 27 seasons to move to the K.C. Irving Regional Centre in Bathurst.Mathieu Benoit

Over the years, the team won six titles while participating in eleven League finals. Moreover, it won five regular season crowns, making it one of the most successful franchises in League history.

François BeaucheminThe 2017-18 season was the greatest one of the first 49 of the franchise. First of all, the Titan won the President Cup, and Jeffrey Truchon-Viel was named the QMJHL Playoff MVP. Then, the team coached by Mario Pouliot won the MasterCard Memorial Cup tournament, against the host team, the Regina Pats; the score of this Final Game played on May 27th, 2018 : 3-0, with a shutout for the goaltender Evan Fitzpatrick!

The team's notables over the years include: Mike Bossy, Mario Lemieux, Martin Lapointe, François Beauchemin, Mathieu Benoit, Roberto Luongo, Patrice Bergeron, Mathieu Perreault, Noah Dobson, Jeffrey Truchon-Viel...

Coupe Memorial Cup | 2018 | Olivier Galipeau, Jeffrey Truchon-Viel, Adam Holwell

© Quebec Major Junior Hockey League. All rights reserved.