History 2018-2019

The Quebec Major Junior Hockey League expanded to the Atlantic Provinces in 1994, and Halifax was the flagship market.1994-2009

Alex TanguayThe team was an instant success within the community as they attracted 158,380 fans in their inaugural season. In 2002-03, they set a franchise record by drawing 385,662 patrons.

Halifax hosted the Memorial Cup in 2000, but the team lost in the semi-finals to the Barrie Colts.

The Mooseheads earned births in two President Cup finals in the 2000's. They lost a seven-game series in 2003 at the hands of the Hull Olympiques and were defeated by the Rimouski Océanic in four games two years later.Champions 2013 - Zachary Fucale & Trey Lewis

In 2012-13, the Mooseheads tied the QMJHL record with 58 victories. After the regular season, they completed the « Triple Crown » with the President Cup and Memorial Cup quests. The young talented leaders Jonathan Drouin (3rd) and Nathan MacKinnon (1st overall), became in June 2013, two first rounders of the NHL Draft.Jonathan Drouin

The team's notables over the years include: Jean-Sébastien Giguère, Alex Tanguay, Ladislav Nagy, Ramzi Abid, Bobby Smith, Jakub Voracek, Dominique Ducharme, Zachary Fucale, Jonathan Drouin, Nathan MacKinnon, Nikolaj Ehlers, Nico Hischier...

2013 -  Memorial Cup Champions

© Quebec Major Junior Hockey League. All rights reserved.